Everything at a glance

HarbourClub pursues clearly defined objectives.

In a world of continuous transformation, the success of a business largely hinges on how it is perceived. Good corporate communications play a decisive role in this. Only those who create relevance and build trust can manage today’s altered communications and media landscape over the long term.
 

Adding value

HarbourClub supports this mindset with internal activities exclusively reserved for members, supplemented by external added-value events. The focus in each case is on topics that raise a Chief Communications Officer’s awareness of minor details and open their eyes to the bigger picture.

Exclusive

The Club was founded in Harbour House in Zurich in 2000. Its membership is limited to 100. The members are active Chief Communications Officers (CCO) from businesses and organizations in Switzerland and up to ten other people who play an important role in the Swiss communications landscape.

100

The Club is limited to 100 members.

2000

The era of the millennials was just getting started when HarbourClub was founded.

1

Each organization can only appoint one CCO as a member.

The Club’s Managing Board

The Managing Board, under the leadership of the President, is committed to keeping the organization lean and promoting pragmatic collaboration.

It acts as a management body from an operations perspective and also provides impetus for particular topics. The Managing Board convenes the Regular Members’ Meeting and is responsible for organizing internal and external events and activities. Its work always incorporates suggestions from the membership.

Hans-Peter Nehmer

Head of Corporate Communications & Responsibility
Allianz / Präsident HarbourClub

Postfach
8010 Zürich

Telephone: +41 58 358 88 01

Hans-Peter Nehmer is responsible for internal and external corporate communications at the Allianz Insurance Company. His job is to ensure effective and targeted communications with internal and external stakeholders. In doing this, he aims to boost Allianz’s reputation and actively shape its public relations. He is the responsible contact person for all relevant questions on communications. Nehmer joined Allianz in May 2010, having previously worked in the same position at Cablecom, the largest cable network operator in Switzerland. Prior to that he spent eight years as Head of Corporate Communications and media spokesperson of the international Hotelplan Group. Nehmer also acted as Head of Crisis Communications during various crises including the 2004 tsunami and the SARS and bird flu outbreaks. Before “switching sides” to the PR sector, he worked in the media for over ten years as an editor at the private radio station Radio Z and Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen. He completed a training programme in PR at the SAWI Academy alongside his work and is also active as a visiting lecturer at various universities of applied sciences.

Hans-Peter Nehmer

Head of Corporate Communications & Responsibility
Allianz / Präsident HarbourClub

Postfach
8010 Zürich

Telephone: +41 58 358 88 01

Hans-Peter Nehmer is responsible for internal and external corporate communications at the Allianz Insurance Company. His job is to ensure effective and targeted communications with internal and external stakeholders. In doing this, he aims to boost Allianz’s reputation and actively shape its public relations. He is the responsible contact person for all relevant questions on communications. Nehmer joined Allianz in May 2010, having previously worked in the same position at Cablecom, the largest cable network operator in Switzerland. Prior to that he spent eight years as Head of Corporate Communications and media spokesperson of the international Hotelplan Group. Nehmer also acted as Head of Crisis Communications during various crises including the 2004 tsunami and the SARS and bird flu outbreaks. Before “switching sides” to the PR sector, he worked in the media for over ten years as an editor at the private radio station Radio Z and Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen. He completed a training programme in PR at the SAWI Academy alongside his work and is also active as a visiting lecturer at various universities of applied sciences.

Important milestones

2020

Der HarbourClub wird zwanzig

13. März 2020

Hans-Peter Nehmer, Allianz, zum Präsidenten ernannt

14. März 2014

Dominique Morel, KPMG, zum Präsidenten ernannt

2. März 2011

Corina Atzli, Bühler, zur Präsidentin ernannt

20. Februar 2005

Alexander Fleischer, PwC, zum Präsidenten ernannt

February 20, 2005

Alexander Fleischer, PwC, appointed president

November 24, 2000

The first Club Lunch was held in Harbour House in Zurich.

March 2, 2011

Corina Atzli, Bühler, appointed president

September 28, 2000

The first symposium, which concentrated on every aspect of “internal communications”, was held at Hotel Zürichberg in Zurich.

March 14, 2014

Dominique Morel, KPMG, appointed president

August 30, 2000

HarbourClub’s inaugural meeting. The Club’s objective is to enable leading industry professionals to exchange experiences, to address new and future challenges in the public relations field and to promote contact on an informal level. To achieve this, membership was initially limited to 50 people.

March 13, 2020

Hans-Peter Nehmer, Allianz, appointed president

June 28, 2000

HarbourClub was established as an association under Swiss law. The founding members, who also served on the first Managing Board, were: Walter Vaterlaus (President), Christine Menz (Vice-President), Andreas Jäggi, Francesco Lurati and Andreas Thommen.

Club bylaws – Preamble

HarbourClub aims to provide its members, who share an interest in how organizations communicate, with an informal platform for exchanging information and experiences. As a “club” in the literal sense, it keeps expenditure, management and administration to a minimum and is not involved in the kind of activities synonymous with associations.

Download Bylaws

Alles im Blick

Der HarbourClub verfolgt klar definierte Ziele.

In einer Welt der steten Trans­formation hängt der Erfolg von Unternehmen massgeblich davon ab, wie sie wahr­genommen werden. Gute Unter­nehmens­kommunikation leistet hier einen entscheidenden Beitrag. Nur wer Relevanz erzeugt und Vertrauen schafft, kann auf Dauer den veränderten Kommuni­kations- und Medienalltag bewältigen.

Wertstiftend

Der HarbourClub unterstützt dieses Ansinnen mit internen, ausschliesslich den Mitgliedern vorbe­haltenen Aktivitäten. Diese werden durch wertstiftende externe Veranstal­tungen ergänzt. Im Zentrum stehen jeweils Themen, die den Blick eines Chief Communications Officers für das Kleine schärfen und für das Grosse öffnen.

Exklusiv

Der Club wurde im Jahr 2000 im Harbour House in Zürich gegründet. Die Mitglieder­zahl ist auf 100 beschränkt. Mitglieder sind aktive Chief Communications Officers (CCO) von Unternehmen und Organisa­tionen in der Schweiz sowie maximal zehn weitere Personen, welche in der Schweizer Kommunikations­landschaft eine wichtige Rolle spielen.

100

Der Club ist auf 100 Mitglieder limitiert.

2000

Als der HarbourClub ge­gründet wurde, brach die Zeit der Millennials an.

1

Jede Organisation kann nur einen CCO als Mitglied benennen.

Der Club-Vorstand

Der Vorstand unter Leitung der Präsidentin bzw. des Präsidenten ist einer schlanken Organisation und pragmatischen Zusammenarbeit verpflichtet.

Er ist gleichermassen operatives Führungsorgan und thematischer Impulsgeber. Der Vorstand beruft die jährliche Mitgliederversammlung ein und ist für die Organisation der internen und externen Anlässe und Aktivitäten zuständig. In seiner Tätigkeit bezieht er stets die Anregungen aus dem Mitgliederkreis ein.

Hans-Peter Nehmer

Head of Corporate Communications & Responsibility
Allianz / Präsident HarbourClub

Postfach
8010 Zürich

Telefon: +41 58 358 88 01

Hans-Peter Nehmer zeichnet verantwortlich für die interne und externe Unternehmenskommunikation der Allianz Versicherung. Seine Aufgabe ist die effektive und zielgerichtete Kommunikation mit internen und externen Ansprechgruppen. Sein Ziel ist das Ansehen der Allianz zu stärken und die Beziehungen zur Öffentlichkeit aktiv zu gestalten. Er ist Ansprechpartner in allen relevanten Kommunikationsfragen. Hans-Peter Nehmer stiess im Mai 2010 zur Allianz. Vorher war er bei Cablecom, dem grössten Kabelnetzbetreiber der Schweiz, in der selben Position tätig. Zuvor acht Jahre Leiter Corporate Communications und Mediensprecher der international tätigen Hotelplan Gruppe. Hans-Peter Nehmer stand als Leiter Krisenkommunikation u.a. beim Tsunami sowie bei SARS und der Vogelgrippe im Einsatz. Vor seinem „Seitenwechsel“ in die PR-Branche war er über 10 Jahre in den Medien tätig als Redaktor beim Privatsender Radio Z sowie beim Schweizer Fernsehen. Er absolvierte eine berufsbegleitende SAWI-PR-Ausbildung und betätigt sich auch als Gastdozent an verschiedenen Fachhochschulen.

Hans-Peter Nehmer

Head of Corporate Communications & Responsibility
Allianz / Präsident HarbourClub

Postfach
8010 Zürich

Telefon: +41 58 358 88 01

Hans-Peter Nehmer zeichnet verantwortlich für die interne und externe Unternehmenskommunikation der Allianz Versicherung. Seine Aufgabe ist die effektive und zielgerichtete Kommunikation mit internen und externen Ansprechgruppen. Sein Ziel ist das Ansehen der Allianz zu stärken und die Beziehungen zur Öffentlichkeit aktiv zu gestalten. Er ist Ansprechpartner in allen relevanten Kommunikationsfragen. Hans-Peter Nehmer stiess im Mai 2010 zur Allianz. Vorher war er bei Cablecom, dem grössten Kabelnetzbetreiber der Schweiz, in der selben Position tätig. Zuvor acht Jahre Leiter Corporate Communications und Mediensprecher der international tätigen Hotelplan Gruppe. Hans-Peter Nehmer stand als Leiter Krisenkommunikation u.a. beim Tsunami sowie bei SARS und der Vogelgrippe im Einsatz. Vor seinem „Seitenwechsel“ in die PR-Branche war er über 10 Jahre in den Medien tätig als Redaktor beim Privatsender Radio Z sowie beim Schweizer Fernsehen. Er absolvierte eine berufsbegleitende SAWI-PR-Ausbildung und betätigt sich auch als Gastdozent an verschiedenen Fachhochschulen.

Rückblick ins Gründungsjahr

24. November 2000

Der erste Club-Lunch im Harbour House in Zürich.

28. September 2000

Das erste Symposium über alle Aspekte der «Internen Kommunikation» im Hotel Zürichberg in Zürich.

30. August 2000

Gründungs­versammlung des HarbourClubs. Ziel ist der Erfahrungs­austausch unter führenden Branchenprofis, die Auseinander­setzung mit neuen und zukünftigen Heraus­forderungen im Bereich Öffentlichkeits­arbeit und die Förderung informeller Kontakte. Um diesen Zielen gerecht zu werden, wurde der Teilnehmer­kreis damals auf 50 beschränkt.

28. Juni 2000

HarbourClub konstituiert sich als Verein nach Schweizerischem Recht. Unsere Gründungs­mitglieder, aus denen sich auch der Vorstand damals zusammen­setzte: Walter Vaterlaus (Präsident), Christine Menz (Vizepräsidentin), Andreas Jäggi, Francesco Lurati und Andreas Thommen.

Vereinsstatuten – Präambel

Der HarbourClub hat zum Ziel, seinen Mitgliedern mit gemeinsamen Interessen im Bereich der Kommuni­kation von Organisationen eine informelle Plattform für den Informations- und Erfahrungs­austausch zur Verfügung zu stellen. Als «Club» im eigentlichen Sinne beschränkt er Aufwand, Führung und Administration auf ein Minimum und übt keine verbands­ähnlichen Aktivitäten aus.
 
Download Statuten