Symposium

Every fall, HarbourClub hosts the leading symposium on the Swiss communications scene. During the annual get-together for communications specialists, a selection of distinguished speakers from the field or from academia, as well as CEOs and politicians, provide new insights and outlooks. These are then discussed in depth with practical examples in several breakout sessions.

Each year, we are hosted by a member company – in 2019 by Swiss Re, and before that by Swiss Federal Railways (SBB), Novartis, ABB, Swiss Post, Zurich Insurance, Roche and Helsana. As well as listening to some high-profile international speakers, the 200 or so participants also had the opportunity to meet CEOs face to face, while HarbourClub members provided an insight into the world of CCOs at special breakout sessions.

The last HarbourClub Symposium took place on November 14, 2019. Click here for more information. No symposium was held in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The 2021 symposium is scheduled to be held on November 18.

The annual HarbourClub Symposium always provides me with valuable impetus and prompts me to keep on rethinking how I perceive my own role as a communications manager.

Dr. Daniel von Arx
Chief Communication Officer

Topics addressed at our symposia

Symposium

Jeden Herbst führt der HarbourClub das in der Schweizer Kommunikations­landschaft führende Symposium durch. Am jährlichen Stelldichein der Kommunikations­fachleute vermitteln hochkarätige Referenten aus der Praxis und Wissenschaft, CEOs und Politiker neue Ein- und Ausblicke, die anschliessend in mehreren Breakout-Sessions anhand von Praxis­beispielen diskutiert und konkretisiert werden.

Wir sind jeweils Gast bei einem Mitglieds­unternehmen. 2019 war das Swiss Re, davor SBB, Novartis, ABB, Post, Zurich Insurance, Roche und Helsana. Die rund 200 Teil­nehmenden hatten dabei die Gelegenheit, neben renommierten internationalen Referenten die jeweiligen CEOs zu erleben. Einen Einblick in die Welt der CCOs geben jeweils HarbourClub-Mitglieder in speziellen Breakout-Sessions.

Das letzte HarbourClub-Symposium fand am 14. November 2019 statt. Mehr dazu hier. Wegen Covid fand 2020 kein Symposium statt. Für 2021 ist das Datum für das Symposium auf den 18. November festgelegt worden.

Das jährliche HarbourClub-Symposium vermittelt mir jedes Mal wertvolle Impulse und regt mich an, mein Selbstverständnis als Kommunikationsleiter immer wieder neu zu überdenken.

Dr. Daniel von Arx
Chief Communication Officer

Die Themen unserer Symposien